Board of Councilors

Board of Councilors

Executive Committee


Eric W. Noll, Board Chair, Context Capital Partners, CEO

J. Rudy Lewis, Executive Vice Chair, Neighborly Living, LLC, Owner

Elizabeth (LiLy) Milroy, Secretary, Antoinette Westphal College of Media Arts & Design, Drexel University, Art & Art History Professor and Department Head

Jay Rose, Treasurer, Woodcock Washburn LLP, Executive Director (Retired)

Dale Heist, Esq.,Vice Chair for Audit, Baker & Hostetler LLP, Partner (Retired)

Alice L. George, Vice Chair for Collections and Programs, Independent Historian and Author

Lori E. Cohen, Vice Chair for Institutional Advancement, Arader Galleries, Director and Partner

David A. Othmer, At-Large Member of the Executive Committee, Independent Strategic Planning Consultant (Former Station Manager, WHYY)


Paul A. E. Cummings, Fiduciary Trust International, Head of Family Office Services, Foundations & Endowments

H. Richard Dietrich III, Dietrich American Foundation, President

Curlee R. Holton, David C. Driskell Center (Univ. of Maryland), Executive Director

Dr. Martha “Missy” Hutson-Saxton, Independent Art Historian & Scholar

Walter M. Licht, University of Pennsylvania, Walter H. Annenberg Professor of History

John C. McMeekin II, Rawle & Henderson LLP, Partner

Georgiana Noll, Community Leader and Philanthropist


Tom Riley, Connelly Foundation, President

Paul Roberts, Freeman’s Auction, President

Timothy R. Schantz, History Factory, Chief Administrative Officer, Clear Harbor Asset Management, Vice Chairman

Henry B. Smith (“Hank”), The Haverford Trust Company, Director and Head of Investment Strategy

Kalela Williams, Mighty Writers, Director of Writing


Ex Officio Emeritus


Henry Lafayette Collins III

George W. Connell

Bruce Fenton, Chairman Emeritus

Collin F. McNeil

David W. Maxey

Charles E. Mather III (deceased)

Sarah D. Price

Representative James R. Roebuck, Jr., Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Alice Lea M. Tasman

Harrison M. Wright